Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Printable Board of Directors List

Executive Board

President:  Richard Groves

Vice-President / President-Elect: Jeffie Nicholson

Recording Secretary: Margaret Brown

Past President: Susan Jennings

Executive Director: Annelle R. Huggins

Standing Committees

Advisory Committee on State Documents: Perveen Rustomfram

Archives & History Committee: Jillian Rael

ByLaws & Procedures Committee: Ruth Kinnersley , Dwight Hunter

Parliamentarian: Cara Huwieler

Career Services Committee: Meredith Goins , Martha Earl

Conference Planning Committee 2017: Vandy Owen , Bess Robinson

Conference Coordinator:  Cathy Farley

Development Committee: Kelly Lee

Finance Committee: Charles Sherrill , Annelle R. Huggins

Honor & Awards Committee: Margaret Brown , Jillian Rael
Tennessee History Book Award: Trent Hanner , Holly Matthews
Volunteer State Book Award: Amy Dye-Reeves , Pat Rua-Bashir

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Bryan Jones , Meg Harrison

Legislation Committee: Kent Oliver, Adam Clemons
Legislation Monitor: Lori Mattace
Federal LAN: Vivian Wynn , Susan Earl

Membership Committee: Anthony Prince , Bess Robinson

Nominating Committee: J. Michael Lindsay

Public Relations Committee: Rebecca Tolley-Stokes , Erika Long

Publications Advisory Board: James Rodgers , Anthony Prince

Scholarship Committee: Amy Dye-Reeves , Christina Chester-Fangman

Staff Development Committee: Julie Huskey

Strategic Planning Committee: Susan Jennings Wiletta Grady


College and University Libraries Section:  Kebede Wordofa

Public Libraries Section: Jena Gray

School Libraries Section:  Jennifer Sharp

Special Libraries Section: J. Michael Lindsay

Trustee & Friends Section: Don Reynolds , William Sundquist


Children & Young Adult Services Roundtable: Judith Reynolds

Library Technologies Roundtable: Nancy Gibson

Government Documents Roundtable: Miriam Barrett

Leadership Roundtable:  Dolores Greenwald

Library Instruction Roundtable:  Anna Leta Moss

New Members Roundtable: Josh Thomas, Kate Lewellan

Reference & Information Services Roundtable: Gail Barton

Technical Services Roundtable:  Carl Parham


ALA/TLA Student Chapter: Stephanie Miranda, Will Buck

Boone Tree Library Association: Amy Kimani

Chattanooga Area Library Association: Paul Wilson

East Tennessee Library Association: Marissa Snead

Friends of Tennessee Libraries: Don Reynolds , William Sundquist

Memphis Area Library Council: Leslie Holland

Tennessee Association of School Librarians: Misti Jenkins

Tennessee Health Sciences Library Association: Sandy Oelschlegel

Tenn-Share: Jenifer Grady

UTSIS Alumni Chapter: Michael Lindsay

West Tennessee Academic Library Consortium: Scott Cohen


Tennessee Libraries Editor: Kristen West
Tennessee Libraries Assistant Editor: Ashley Sheal
Tennessee Libraries Book Reviews Editor: Wendy Doucette

TLA Newsletter: Sharon Holderman

TLA-L (listerv): David Ratledge

TLA Website: Jeanine Akers , Jodie Gambill

TLA Conference Website: Jennifer Cowan-Henderson

Social Media Managers: Jodie Gambill, Jeffie Nicholson


American Library Association: Courtney Fuson

Southeastern Library Association: Sue Knoche

Tennessee State Library and Archives: Charles Sherrill

Social Media Managers: Jodie Gambill, Jeffie Nicholson

Ad-Hoc Committees

Task Force on Restructuring: Ruth Kinnersley , Richard Groves , Heather Lanier

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal