Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

Standing Committees

(links from committee names go to the Bylaws (in PDF) for that committee.  Committee webpages are linked below the chair's name)

Advisory Committee on State Documents
  Chair: Perveen Rustomfram

Archives & History Committee
Chair: Brigitte Billeaudeaux

Bylaws and Procedures Committee
   Chairs: Dwight HunterRuth Kinnersley
   Parliamentarian: Cara Huweiler

Career Services Committee
  Chairs: Meredith GoinsDeAnne Luck

Conference Planning Committee
  Chairs: Bess RobinsonJamie Osborn
  Conference Planning Manual

Development Committee
  Chair: Kelly Lee

Finance Committee
  Chairs: Charles Sherrill, Annelle R. Huggins

Honor & Awards Committee
  Chairs: Jillian RaelCindy Welch
     Tennessee History Book Award: Trent Hanner
     Volunteer State Book Award: Amy Dye-Reeves, Patricia Rua-Bashir

Intellectual Freedom Committee
  Chairs: Meg HarrisonKaren White

Legislation Committee
  Chairs: Sharon Kay EdwardsKent Oliver
      Legislation Monitor: Sharon Kay Edwards
      Federal LAN: Susan EarlVivian Wynn
   TN Bills We're Watching

Membership Committee
  Chairs: Rebeckah ColemanAnna Leta Moss

Nominating Committee
  Chair: Ross Bowron

Public Relations Committee
  Chairs: Sharon ParenteRebecca Tischler

Publications Advisory Board
  Chairs: Jennifer NewcomeAnthony Prince

Scholarship Committee
  Chairs: James GillMichael Hale

Staff Development Committee
  Chair: Matthew Jordan

  Chairs: Margaret BrownRichard Groves


Ad-Hoc Committees

Task Force on Restructuring
   Chairs: Ruth KinnersleyRichard GrovesHeather Lanier


Seeking Committee Volunteers:   Become more involved in the Tennessee Library Association today!   Every committee has varying degrees of involvement.  A description of what each committee does may be found by clicking on the name of the committee in the listing above.   Please answer the following questions so we may place you where your strengths will be of most value for you and the organization.  Appointments are usually made in the Spring for the term of July 1 - June 30.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal