Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Past Award Recipients -- TLA Intellectual Freedom Award
Share |
Year indicated is honor year.  The award was presented in the spring of the following year. For 2013, the award name was changed from "Freedom of Information" to "Intellectual Freedom." Read more about the previous winners.

1988 Faye Taylor Greenbrier Middle School
1989 Tedgina Bradford Brentwood Public Library
1990 Bernie Schweid Mills Bookstores
1991 Hedy Weinberg Tennessee American Civil Liberties Union
1992 No award given
1993 Charles Sherrill; Evealyn Clowers Cleveland Public Library
1994 No award given
1995 Donna Hoffman; Tom Novak Vanderbilt University
1996 No award given
1997 Lamar Wallis Memphis & Shelby County Public Library and Information Center
1998 Jane McFarland; Paul Starnes Chattanooga-Hamilton County Bicentennial Public Library
1999 Jerry Ward Thompson The Tennessean
2000 No award given
2001 No award given
2002 No award given
2003 No award given
2004 Dr. Douglas Raber
2005 Rabbi Rami Shapiro; Aaron Shapiro One River Foundation
2006 Christopher Matz University of Memphis Libraries
2007 John Rawe; Jan Allen
2008 Nashville for All of Us Marshall County Memorial Library
2009 Karyn Storts-Brinks Fulton HIgh School
2010 No award given
2011 Devon Hicks
2012 James Yoakley Lenoir City High School
2013 Exie Mai Harrington
Nashville Public Library, Edgehill Branch
  The Tennessee Coalition for Open Government
 No award given
2016  No award given  
2017 Bryan Neil Jones   
2018 Martha Hendricks  




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal