Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Conference Internship Program
Share |

Each year, the Tennessee Library Association selects interns to assist with its annual conference. Being a TLA conference intern provides a wonderful opportunity to network with colleagues, develop professional contacts and experience the TLA annual conference. Conference interns complete four hours of work at the conference as assigned by the TLA Scholarship Committee.

In exchange for the four hours of work, the interns receive:

• Waived registration fees for the TLA annual conference (if you have already registered you will be reimbursed)

• One free ticket to the All-Conference Reception

• A $100 stipend to be used as desired to defray costs of attending the conference

• A certificate recognizing the recipient(s), as well as formal recognition at TLA’s Annual Conference

• A wonderful opportunity to network with colleagues, develop professional contacts, and experience the TLA Annual Conference in a unique way

Applicants for the TLA Conference Internship Program:

• Must be members in good standing of the Tennessee Library Association.
• Must be students (full or part time) in a Library/Information Science program during the semester in which they are applying for the CIP. Students may be in master’s degree programs (ALA-accreditation is not mandatory), or they may be working towards certification as a media specialist (which may or may not require a master’s degree).
• Must be able to attend the TLA Annual Conference


CIP Application Packet (Word)

Past Conference Intern Program Award Recipients:

2004:  Beverly Simmons, Sue Fisher, Jenny Rushing Mills

2005:  Genny Carter, Margaret Brown,

2006:  Emily Ellis, Jamie Osborn, Rachael Kirkland

2007:  Rebecca Huddleston, Piper Nyman

2008:  Christi Underdown, Carla Poore, Hannah Powell

2009:  Amber Conger, Sarah Copeland, Bethany Farmer, Dana Finley, David Green, Michelle Nielsen Ott

2010:  Andrea Baer, Aislinn Evans, Rhonda Harris

2011:  Clayton Altom, Vicky Bills, Dori Duff, Ian Henderson, Elizabeth Hinton, Katy Justiss, Emily Krug, Emmi Stuart, Nicole Tekulve, Amber Woodward

2012:  Melanie Allen, Jessie Dietrich, Amy Dye-Reeves, Rachel Gammons, Jennine Goodart-Lovette, Sara Horne, Caroline Redmond, Laura Sheets, Stacey Smith

2013: Nicole Barajas, Nicole Carney, Amber Douglas, Lauren Hackert, Stacie Johnson, Denise Quintel, and Robert Wilson

2016: Kimberlee Byrge, Sharon Edwards, Erika Long, Lara Marler, Stephanie Miranda, Rhonda Richards

2017: Shannon Bismark, William Buck, Kristina Clement, Olivia Fredrick, Elizabeth Gallagher, Kathleen Tyree, Alyssa Whitis, Robyn Winston-Hicks

2018: Hilary Jasmin, Cassandra Taylor, M. Courtnay Zeitler

2019: Kyle Johnson, Kristen McBee, Emily McCutcheon, M. Ryan Ogle


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal