Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Printable Board of Directors List

Executive Board

President:  Jeffie Nicholson

Vice-President / President-Elect: Heather Lanier

Recording Secretary: Christina Chester-Fangman

Past President: Richard Groves

Executive Director: Annelle R. Huggins

Standing Committees

Advisory Committee on State Documents: Perveen Rustomfram

Archives & History Committee: Brigitte Billeaudeaux

ByLaws & Procedures Committee: Dwight Hunter, Ruth Kinnersley

Parliamentarian: Cara Huwieler

Career Services Committee: Meredith Goins, DeAnne Luck

Conference Planning Committee 2018: Bess Robinson, Jamie Osborn

Conference Coordinator:  Cathy Farley

Development Committee: Kelly Lee

Finance Committee: Charles Sherrill, Annelle R. Huggins

Honor & Awards Committee: Jillian Rael, Cindy Welch

Tennessee History Book Award: Trent Hanner
Volunteer State Book Award: Amy Dye-Reeves, Pat Rua-Bashir

Intellectual Freedom Committee: Meg Harrison, Karen White

Legislation Committee: Sharon Kay Edwards, Kent Oliver
Legislation Monitor: Sharon Kay Edwards
Federal LAN: Susan Earl, Vivian Wynn

Membership Committee: Rebeckah Coleman, Anna Leta Moss

Nominating Committee: Ross Bowron

Public Relations Committee: Sharon Parente, Rebecca Tischler

Publications Advisory Board: Jennifer Newcome, Anthony Prince

Scholarship Committee: James Gill, Michael Hale

Staff Development Committee: Matthew Jordan

Strategic Planning Committee: Margaret Brown, Richard Groves


College and University Libraries Section: Ross Bowron

Public Libraries Section: Ari Baker

School Libraries Section: Erika Long

Special Libraries Section: J. Michael Lindsay

Trustee & Friends Section: William Sundquist


Children & Young Adult Services Roundtable: Missy Dillingham

Library Technologies Roundtable: Kevin Robertson

Government Documents Roundtable: Gregory March, Anne Whitver

Leadership Roundtable:  Martha Earl

Library Instruction Roundtable: Allison Shepard

New Members Roundtable: Kate Lewellan

Reference & Information Services Roundtable: Gail Barton

Technical Services Roundtable: Carl Parham


ALA/TLA Student Chapter: Zoe Bastone, Kristina Clement

Boone Tree Library Association: Amy Kimani

Chattanooga Area Library Association: Paul Wilson

East Tennessee Library Association: J. Michael Lindsay

Friends of Tennessee Libraries: Don Reynolds, William Sundquist

Memphis Area Library Council: Leslie Holland

Tennessee Association of School Librarians: Misti Jenkins

Tennessee Health Sciences Library Association: J. Michael Lindsay

Tenn-Share: Jenifer Grady

UTSIS Alumni Chapter: Diana Holden

West Tennessee Academic Library Consortium: Scott Cohen


Tennessee Libraries Editor: Kristen West
Tennessee Libraries Assistant Editor: Ashley Shealy
Tennessee Libraries Book Reviews Editor: Wendy Doucette

TLA Newsletter: Sharon Holderman

TLA-L (listserv): David Ratledge

TLA Webmaster: Jodie Gambill
TLA Assistant Webmaster: Courtney Fuson
TLA Conference Website: Jennifer Cowan-Henderson

Social Media Managers: Jodie GambillJeffie Nicholson


American Library Association: Courtney Fuson, 2015-2018

Southeastern Library Association: Sue Knoche, 2015-2019

Tennessee State Library and Archives: Charles Sherrill

Ad-Hoc Committees

Task Force on Restructuring: Richard Groves, Ruth Kinnersley, Heather Lanier

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal