Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

Standing Committees

(links from committee names go to the Bylaws (in PDF) for that committee.  Committee webpages are linked  above the chair's name)

Advisory Committee on State Documents
  Chair: Perveen Rustomfram

Archives & History Committee
Chair: Lon Maxwell, Crystal Nash

Bylaws and Procedures Committee
   Chairs: Dwight Hunter, Margaret Brown

Conference Planning Committee
  Chairs:  Missy Dillingham, Cindy Welch
  Conference Planning Manual

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
    Chair:  Patricia Rua-Bashir

Finance Committee
  Chairs: Charles Sherrill, Cathy Farley

Honor & Awards Committee
  Chairs: Elaine Posanka, Marisa Snead
     Tennessee History Book Award: Trent Hanner
     Volunteer State Book Award: Patricia Rua-Bashir

Intellectual Freedom Committee
  Chairs: Jessi Rieger, Lis Ann Morehart

Legislation Committee
  Chairs: Lindsey Anderson, Lis Ann Morehart
      Legislation Monitor: Sharon Kay Edwards
      Federal LAN: Susan EarlVivian Wynn
   TN Bills We're Watching

Membership Committee
  Chairs: Dwight Hunter

Nominating Committee
  Chair: vacant

Public Relations Committee
  Chairs: Sharon Parente  Kathleen Tyree

Publications Advisory Board
  Chairs: Adam Southern, Michael Hale

Staff and Career Development Committee
  Chair: Matthew Jordan, Lauri Thompson

  Chairs: Jeffie Nicholson, Sean Hogan



Seeking Committee Volunteers:   Become more involved in the Tennessee Library Association today!   Every committee has varying degrees of involvement.  A description of what each committee does may be found by clicking on the name of the committee in the listing above.   Please answer the following questions so we may place you where your strengths will be of most value for you and the organization.  Appointments are usually made in the Spring for the term of July 1 - June 30.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal